Webinars: copyright and online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic

These weekly webinars hosted by the Association of Learning Technology (ALT) started on Friday 20th March in response to queries largely from those in higher education related to  copyright and online learning following the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic and the shift to online learning.

The webinars are free to all and aimed at  those interested in talking about copyright challenges at the current time and how we can address them. We have published a page full of resources and the original blog post that led to us starting this series on Copyright, Fair Dealing and Online Teaching in a time of Crisis.

No registration is required to join these events which will be hosted in the following Blackboard Collaborate classroom and are listed on the ALT website.

Details of the webinars are listed below. All webinars take place at 11-12pm BST unless otherwise stated:

Webinar 1: Friday 20th March 2020: Recording | Slides

Webinar 2: Friday 27th March 2020: Recording | Slides

Webinar 3: Friday 3rd April 2020: Recording | Slides

Webinar 4: Thursday 9th April 2020: Recording | Slides from JS/ CM | Slides from James Bennett, CLA

Webinar 5: Friday 17th April 2020: Recording | Slides

Webinar 6: Friday 24th April 2020: This webinar was a closed session for the LIS-Copyseek community

Webinar 7: Friday 1st May 2020: Recording |  view slides from Jane and Chrisview slides on Preempting Pandemic Pandemonium with Ruth Mallalieu and U.S. Copyright Implications in COVID-19 World with Kyle Courtney.

Webinar 8: Friday 15th May 2020: This webinar was a closed session for the LIS-Copyseek community

Webinar 9: Friday 22nd May 2020: Recording | Slides from JS  / CM | Slides from Brigitte Verzana (Creative Commons)

Webinar 10: Friday 29th May 2020: Upcoming webinar at 11am